SHS SLOBs

The Staples High School SLOBs Organization

The Service League of Boys is a philanthropic organization that seeks to strengthen parent-son relationships and promote leadership development through community service activities. The Staples High School SLOBs chapter was founded in 2008.

    Membership is open to all boys attending Staples High School and their parents or guardians. The […]

    All volunteer opportunities are discussed at the meetings, and signup sheets are provided for each¬†opportunity.   […]

    Boys and parents are encouraged to attend all meetings. General Meetings will be held six times […]

    If you are interested in joining SLOBS, please contact our VP SLOBs Membership, Marie Marcante. If […]

Newsletter

Meetings

2013-2014 General Meeting and Important Event Schedule:

Club Rush: Thursday, October 10
Bake Sale: Tuesday, April 8
Service Sunday: Sunday, May 4

General meetings: 7:30-8:30pm at Staples library, arrive at 7:15 to sign up for events

General Meeting 1: Monday, September 16
General Meeting 2: Tuesday, October 15
General Meeting 3: Wednesday, November 20
General Meeting 4: Monday, February 10
General Meeting 5: Wednesday, March 12
General Meeting 6: Thursday, April 10
General Meeting 7: Tuesday, May 13